Karuk Tribe Request for Proposals


The following opportunities are currently available for individuals interested in being an independent contractor for the Karuk Tribe. The detailed Scope of Work and respondent requirements are available in the PDF file specified. Please note all proposal responses must include the current TERO Compliance Plan.


 

Project: Tribal Reunion Cook

Deadline Extended: Tuesday, June 4, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: Emma Lee Perez, emmaleeperez@karuk.us, 530-493-1600 ext. 2017

Details: Details

 

Project: Summer Youth Gathering Cook - Happy Camp

Deadline: Tuesday, June 4th, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: Scott Aseltine, (530) 493-1600 ext. 2034, saseltine@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project: Catering - Klamath Fire Ecology Symposium (KFES) - Happy Camp

Deadline: Tuesday, June 4th, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: Aja Conrad, (530) 627-3446 ext. 3016, aconrad@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project: Community Garden Caretaker - Yreka

Deadline: Tuesday, June 4th, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: Jack M. Lantz, (707) 458-5814, jmlantz@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project: Grant Writing Services

Deadline: Friday, May 31, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: Erin Hillman, (530) 493-1600 ext. 2004, ehillman@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project: Summer Lunch Program - Happy Camp

Deadline: Friday, May 24, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: David Arwood II, (530) 493-1440 ext. 6009, davidarwood2@karuk.us or Dion Wood, (530) 493-1600 ext. 2030  dwood@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project: Summer Lunch Program - Yreka

Deadline: Friday, May 24, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: David Arwood II, (530) 493-1440 ext. 6009, davidarwood2@karuk.us or Dion Wood, (530) 493-1600 ext. 2030  dwood@karuk.us

Details: Details

  

Project: Summer Lunch Program - Orleans

Deadline: Friday, May 24, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: David Arwood II, (530) 493-1440 ext. 6009, davidarwood2@karuk.us or Dion Wood, (530) 493-1600 ext. 2030  dwood@karuk.us

Details: Details

  

Project: Architectural/Engineering/Design/Planning - Facility (Orleans)

Deadline: Friday, June 7th, 2024 by 5:00 p.m. (PST)

Questions: Neva Gibbens, 530-627-3446 ext. 3013, ngibbens@karuk.us

Details: Details

  

Project: Modular Renovation (Orleans)

Deadline: Friday, June 14th, 2024 by 4;00 p.m. (PST)

Pre-bid Meeting: Friday, May 17th and 20th, 11:00 a.m. at

37695 Hwy 96, Orleans, CA 95556

Questions: Robert Perez, rperez@karuk.us, 530-493-1600 ext. 2055,

Details: Details

  

Project: Language Strategic Planning

Deadline: Open Until Filled

Questions: Francisca Tripp, ftripp@karuk.us, 530-493-1600 ext. 2058

Details: Details

 

Project: Tutors

Deadline: Responses will be accepted on a continual basis

Questions: Scott Aseltine, 530-493-1600 ext. 2034, saseltine@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project:  Judge Pro Tem

Deadline: Responses will be accepted on a continual basis

Questions: April Attebury, 530-841-3143 ext. 6505, aattebury@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project:  Childcare Providers

Deadline: Responses will be accepted on a continual basis

Questions: Dion Wood, 530-493-1600, ext. 2030, dwood@karuk.us

Details: Details

 

Project:  Cultural Practitioners

Deadline: Responses will be accepted on a continual basis

Questions: Emma Lee Perez, 530-493-1600 ext. 2017, emmaleeperez@karuk.us

Details: Details

Karuk Tribe Housing Authority (KTHA) Opportunities



If you are interested in submitting a proposal or letter for an advertised opportunity, please submit the requested information as outlined in the PDF document included with the posting above.

 

Project: Orleans RV Park Site Work and Infrastructure

Mandatory Site Visit:  Monday, April 29 at 1pm, 38030 Highway 96, Orleans

                                      -OR- By Appointment, Contact Doug Goodwin to schedule.

Bid Opening: Tuesday, May 28, 2024 at 2pm, 635 Jacobs Way, Happy Camp

Questions: Doug Goodwin, (530) 598-3911, dgoodwin2@karuk.us  

Bid Documents:

Notice to Bidders

Construction Plans/Drawings

Technical Specifications

Onsite Wastewater Treatment System Design and Cumulative Impact Study

Stormwater Pollution Prevention Plan

 

Activity: Guest Speakers (Yreka)

Deadline: Friday, February 9, 2024 by 5pm

Questions: Florrine Super, (530) 842-5238, florrinesuper@karuk.us 

Details: Details

 

Activity: Guest Speakers (Happy Camp)

Deadline: Friday, February 9, 2024 by 5pm

Questions: Florrine Super, (530) 842-5238, florrinesuper@karuk.us 

Details: Details

 

Activity: Cultural Practitioner (Yreka)

Deadline: Friday, February 9, 2024 by 5pm

Questions: Florrine Super, (530) 842-5238, florrinesuper@karuk.us 

Details: Details

 

Activity: Cultural Practitioner (Happy Camp)

Deadline: Friday, February 9, 2024 by 5pm

Questions: Florrine Super, (530) 842-5238, florrinesuper@karuk.us 

Details: Details

 

Activity: Student Mentor (Yreka)

Deadline: Friday, February 9, 2024 by 5pm

Questions: Florrine Super, (530) 842-5238, florrinesuper@karuk.us 

Details: Details

 

Activity: Student Mentors (Happy Camp)

Deadline: Open Until Filled

Questions: Florrine Super, (530) 842-5238, florrinesuper@karuk.us 

Details: Details

 

Login

Get in touch

Go to top